A tíká on Buddhaghosa's Samantapásádiká, by Sáriputta Thera of Ceylon. Many of the illustrative stories are about Ceylon monks.

The book contains a valuable account of the eighteen sects into which the Sangha was divided at the time of the Third Council. Gv.61, 65; SadS.62; P.L.C.192 f ; Bode, op. cit., 39.

 Home Oben Zum Index Email Zurueck Voraus